IT’S TIME FOR SOME LAUGHTER THERAPY


  

Mind's Seat

Dear readers: There was a time I offered tutoring help to my stepson, Joe, when he was in high school. Karen presented the offer to Joe. He said, “No way, Mom! Kevin’s too intense!” He’s right.  

I know I have presented you with some tough topics to deal with ranging from abuse to poverty. Thank you for listening to what I say on these important issues. 

I need to give both you and me a much-needed respite from this degree of intensity. 

If we accept the belief that Christ, in addition to being divine, was human, it becomes easy to picture Him cracking a few jokes with His disciples. They would have had to have something to lighten the continuous strain of preaching the gospel. 

You will see in the Bible if you look at it as literature that Jesus loved using the literary devices of…

View original post 689 more words

Leave a Reply

