THE CLOSED DOOR


Mind's Seat

A wise man of God once told me “The door God has closed in your life, leave it closed”.

images (9)

This phrase was buried recently in my life all for the sake of not having as I am accustom to. Over the past month, I’ve noticed that all the friends of the past, people I had to let go of as I drew closer to God was popping up, one by one. Forgetting what was ministered to me, I was happy to “reconnect” with my “friends”. Some I hung out with, others I frequently spoke with. Little did I know of what I was re-entering into my life. As the month progressed, the old man was acting up again. Things that I dealt with, were back and ten times harder. So the little prayer and regurgitation of the verses was not working this time around.

At first, it was easy to…

View original post 708 more words

Leave a Reply

